It’s easy to compare yourself to others. I have found myself envious of other women who had babies and magically were back in a bikini with six pack abs and everything is just like it was before they had those babies! Good genetics are totally on their side. Or in those pictures on social media. We don’t see that those perfect pics are after several times of back and forth posing until they get it right 😛 It’s the highlight reel…. It is a constant work in progress to embrace my imperfections and go with it! I tell you this because… sure I can get a good camera angle and you would never know about all of this. But that’s not REALITY! Reality is I work really hard and I eat clean and I am healthy from the inside out but when I bend over or pinch of course there are roles and extra skin. As a woman I encourage you to be healthy and embrace your body because it is the only one you get! Love your imperfections even if it’s a constant work in progress! It is a journey! Real moms… real bodies… embrace the real you!!

It’s easy to compare yourself to others. I have found myself envious of other women who had babies and magically were back in a bikini with six pack abs and everything is just like it was before they had those babies! Good genetics are totally on their side.
Or in those pictures on social media. We don’t see that those perfect pics are after several times of back and forth posing until they get it right 😛 It’s the highlight reel….
It is a constant work in progress to embrace my imperfections and go with it! I tell you this because… sure I can get a good camera angle and you would never know about all of this. But that’s not REALITY! Reality is I work really hard and I eat clean and I am healthy from the inside out but when I bend over or pinch of course there are roles and extra skin.
As a woman I encourage you to be healthy and embrace your body because it is the only one you get! Love your imperfections even if it’s a constant work in progress! It is a journey!
Real moms… real bodies… embrace the real you!!

via Julia Bonner Fitness – http://www.facebook.com/thinkandgrowfit

Leave a Reply

