I remember the time in my life quite well. I was newly grieving the shocking loss of my youngest brother. I was in a unhealthy + dramatic relationship, a very stressful job. Working hard, partying harder. I was not eating enough. Drinking too much coffee, overexercising and I was so very sad. Depressed. I was living in the Penthouse of an Oceanfront Condo on South Beach and it still didn’t matter. I wanted to crawl out of my skin. I remember I got down on my knees and looked out of the window as the moon lit over the ocean. Tears starting running down my face and I prayed for the Lord to save me. I begged for him to take me out of the HELL I was in. It did not happen right away but he has been working on me ever since. I am so grateful for my personal savior in Jesus Christ. I always had a relationship with God but I know now he was calling for me to CHANGE and I finally listened. I talk to him all the time. When I wake up, while I workout, at work, when I’m driving, blow drying my hair… you get it. I thank him for every second I can breathe and for everything that I have- my husband, my baby, my life…it is all because he allows it. If you are curious, I would love to invite you to join me at our Easter Service. I love our church, the message is awesome and it could change your life! ✨

I remember the time in my life quite well. I was newly grieving the shocking loss of my youngest brother. I was in a unhealthy + dramatic relationship, a very stressful job. Working hard, partying harder. I was not eating enough. Drinking too much coffee, overexercising and I was so very sad. Depressed.

I was living in the Penthouse of an Oceanfront Condo on South Beach and it still didn’t matter. I wanted to crawl out of my skin. I remember I got down on my knees and looked out of the window as the moon lit over the ocean. Tears starting running down my face and I prayed for the Lord to save me. I begged for him to take me out of the HELL I was in.

It did not happen right away but he has been working on me ever since. I am so grateful for my personal savior in Jesus Christ. I always had a relationship with God but I know now he was calling for me to CHANGE and I finally listened. I talk to him all the time. When I wake up, while I workout, at work, when I’m driving, blow drying my hair… you get it. I thank him for every second I can breathe and for everything that I have- my husband, my baby, my life…it is all because he allows it.

If you are curious, I would love to invite you to join me at our Easter Service. I love our church, the message is awesome and it could change your life! ✨

via Julia Bonner Fitness – http://www.facebook.com/thinkandgrowfit
April 14, 2017 at 08:31AM

Leave a Reply

